Home / News / HR D2CL and HellRaisers: on start!

D2CL and HellRaisers: on start!

Post thumbnail

«Champions League» among teams on Dota 2 finally starts. We will see series of bo2-matches between eight invited teams from Europe. The list of participants is full of titled teams, only the four strongest of them will proceed into the playoffs. Who from favorites will not sustain our competition, we will find that out from league’s results.

Report from Dota 2 Champions League Season 2

 HellRaisers vs  Power Rangers @bo2
February, 24, 20:30 CET (21:30 Kiev, 22:30 МSК)

HellRaisers will open their way to the championship with the match against Power Rangers. Game will run with a taste of revenge for the yesterday’s defeat within Major Allstars, which has deprived our guys of a chance to get the permit for lan-tournament in Malaysia. However, it will be the third match with this team already in this year: on 16th of February HR overplayeed the Belarusians 2:0 at MLG Pro League EU and if we get back to for another month ago, it comes to mind the victory of “lions” over Rangers in the finals of European qualifier for Dota 2 Asia Championship.

In today’s match, it is too difficult to select a favorite. Both teams are full of desire to start performance at D2CL on a positive note, therefore the most probable outcome for this match look a draw. Bookmakers, in despite of yesterday’s result, give preference to HellRaisers. Main intrigue of the match – whether PR indeed found a key to the historically inconvenient for themselves opponent and whether they able to win twice over HellRaisers? 

Do not miss it, HellRaisers and Power Rangers will play two maps within D2CL tonight on 2February, 24, at 20:00 СЕТ (21:00 Kiev, 22:00 MSK). Details – in our report.

Cheer for HellRaisers!